ODP National Selection Camp Southern California

USA Water Polo Olympic Development Program
suzyt421
How are you connected to water polo?: fan

ODP National Selection Camp Southern California

Postby suzyt421 » Fri Mar 25, 2011 10:49 am

Can anyone tell me what the age breakdown of the 9th grade cadet team is? I read through the ODP manual, but I'm still confused. thanks much :???:

polosaurus
How are you connected to water polo?: Fan

Re: ODP National Selection Camp Southern California

Postby polosaurus » Fri Mar 25, 2011 1:09 pm

Hey SuzyT421 - it depends on who you ask. I think they have to be born in 95' and 96', but I'm no expert. I've also heard 96' only, and that if they're 95' and in the 9th grade they have to play up out in California to compete for a national spot. Good luck!

suzyt421

Postby suzyt421 » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:06 pm

uhggggg. tx polosaurus, but this is the same type of info I've been hearing. I guess I should try contacting the coach. :sad:

polosaurus

Postby polosaurus » Fri Mar 25, 2011 4:10 pm

good luck with that suzyt. let us know what you find out if they respond.

KJE
How are you connected to water polo?: Coach

Postby KJE » Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:27 pm

I'm happy to respond, but it is always a good idea to contact the coach. The Cadet National team is made up of 9th grade and younger athletes. There will be athletes who attend who are born 95 and 96.

Abc

Postby Abc » Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:26 pm

Hi KJE, Do you know if this applies to both males and females born in 95 & 96?

KJE

Postby KJE » Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:52 pm

ABC, if you look at the NTSC rosters posted on each region page on the ODP website, it appears that there are born 95s and 96s on the boys rosters as well as the girls.

barknbette
How are you connected to water polo?: xplaya

Postby barknbette » Fri Mar 25, 2011 7:56 pm